Mariam Osman Sherifay

Mariam Osman Sherifay

Sherifay was a member of the Swedish parliament between 2002–2003, as a replacement for the Council of State, Björn von Sydow. She was a member of the Housing commitee (Bostadsutskottet) and Committee on Foreign Affairs and the European Union Committee among several other appointments.

In 2009 she was awarded the Swedish Martin Luther King prize, an award founded by Swedish Fellowship of Reconciliation and the Swedish Baptist church for her fight against racism and her written call I refuse to be a victim.

Read the full 2012 Power List.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.